Harringay online

Harringay, Haringey - So Good they Spelt it Twice!

I am a 26 year old professional guy looking for a double room in a house on the Ladder.

I like (what I consider to be..) the usual things - sport, history, politics, travelling, real ale, good food. I'm fairly sociable but I'm also quite happy to keep myself to myself if needs be. I'm pretty quiet on the whole and fairly busy so wouldn't spend hours lazing around making the place look untidy!

I'm tidy, responsible and basically, not an idiot.

I've lived in the area for the last 3 years (aside from a brief jaunt around the world) in two different places on Allison Road. I've grown kind of attached to the area and don't want to leave!

If anyone has, or knows of anything available either now or coming up over the next 6 weeks, it'd be great to hear from you!

Views: 771

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Mind if I ring you as well?

Incredibly I am still looking. Turns out affordable rooms on the Ladder are like gold dust, I'm beginning to lose hope! Any leads/ideas gratefully received.

Do you work in the public sector?

I do, yes, why?

London Strategic Housing specialise in letting rooms to key workers. They have a place on Green Lanes, towards Clissold Park. Rents are reasonable and includes all bills except internet and TV Licence and places are modern and fully fitted with all the safety kit.


Hi Mark,

I have a room available in my flat. It's not on the ladder, but it's not far. It's on Harringay road. Email me if you're interested. My email address is gemmaloughran@gmail.com



Hi Gemma - I think I saw your place advertised on another website - a bit out of my price range unfortunately! Thanks anyway

 We'll have a double bedroom available from the 1st January (whatever happens - I'm totally moving into our still-not-finished house! :) )

One of my housemates might take my room so hers will probably be available. Or she might stay in hers in which case mine would be up for grabs. It should all be decided by Sunday.

Its only £411 + council tax (~£46) and utility bills (~£20-£30). You would be sharing with two girls and a guy - all young professionals in their mid-20s. We have a living room, a dining room, two toilets and a bathroom. Everyone is very friendly and easy going.

3 minute walk to Turnpike lane underground, around the corner from the most amazing food shop in the area (I'm totally going to miss their olives, fresh feta, dont get me going on fresh herbs galore!).

We are planning to start advertising and having viewings next week.

Hi Milda - I'd certainly be very, very interested in this - I've sent you a connection request so I can message you directly. Thanks!

Hi Mark. We have a large room available on Atterbury Road from Thursday. Give us a ring on 07779337693 if still looking. 

Hi, thanks for the reply - any chance you could send me some further info? Most importantly what the rent would be? Many thanks!



© 2024   Created by Hugh.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service