Harringay online

Harringay, Haringey - So Good they Spelt it Twice!

Room  to rent in a 2 bedroom flat near Finsbury Park station for female in return for some care. 

The rent will be reduced as the flat is owned by a friend who has dementia and she needs someone to keep an eye on her particularly at weekends. She's a 66 year old woman. She is mostly able to look after herself and is active and goes swimming every day. She has a friend and son who call in most days but with the dementia she is paranoid and in the night often thinks people are in the house and gets scared.

Its a second floor flat and it would be to share the kitchen and bathroom with some use of the living room. 

It would suit an honest trustworthy female possibly someone with a background in care. The rent is negotiable but would be very reasonable for the right person.

Please send me a contact message if you're interested.

Thanks

Views: 377

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

As someone who has cared for a relative with dementia this is a very very big ask.  If you are expecting someone to be there evenings and weekends, and to get up during the night if she needs them, then you are looking for a live in carer not a flatmate. 

Yes, I agree if it came to that it would be too much to ask of a lodger. We're not sure what help she actually will need.  At the moment it would be so that she feels safer if she knows she not alone in the house. 

I will look at kindroom too

Thanks for your advice

Try kindroom.com - I haven't used it, just came across it.

Thanks I will look them up

RSS

Advertising

© 2024   Created by Hugh.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service